The Federal Council of the League established a committee consisting of eminent people having distinguished backgrounds in the Navy or in the maritime industry generally to advise it on issues on which it may seek guidance. The current members of the Federal Advisory Council are:


Vice Admiral Chris Ritchie, AO, RAN (Rtd)


Mr Neil Baird (Chairman, Baird Publications)
Rear Admiral Simon Harrington, AM, RAN (Rtd)
Vice Admiral David Leach, AC, CBE, LVO, RAN (Rtd)
Vice Admiral Russ Shalders, AO, CSC, RAN (Rtd)
Mr John Strang (Strang International Pty Limited)


The Australian Shipowners’ Association
Hawker De Havilland Limited
Strang International Pty Ltd